autumn lunch

November 11, 2009

IMG_8343

Butternut Squash Apple Cider Soup from Market C

Salad of mixed greens, Broccoli, Dried Cranberries, Almonds, Red Onion, and Goat Cheese

 

One Response to “autumn lunch”

  1. Clarissa said

    Yum. I make a similar salad using mixed greens, red onion, strawberries, almonds or walnuts and bleu cheese. I love it! Sometimes I add a little grilled chicken to it. I also have a chicken salad recipe to which I add nuts and dried cranberries. I like to serve that in a croissant. Yum, Yum, Yum!

    The soup looks good too. I’ve never had a pumpkin or squash soup, but I’m thinking I want to try it. We love baked pumpkin (in or out of a pie!).

    Thanks for sharing, Abi!

Leave a Reply

