January 28, 2010

Directly upon finishing all my work for the Points of Departure show, I have been rewarded with a snow day! Grey skies have enveloped our little home and any sort of travel is unfit. This leaves me with a cup of ginger tea and new stack of cookbooks from the library. I hope to make a warm soup of sorts and knead out some bread dough. The quiet of the day is a gift, to read, draw, and cook.

One Response to “”

  1. Jen said

    I know just what you mean. I am filling my soul with art today. It is so nice and inspiring. Maybe I will cook too!

    Your work was looking really good/interesting/fresh. Can’t wait to see it at the SHOW!!!

Leave a Reply

